This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7
Reviews
    us
    8.8
    9 February 2018
    Marilu is the best hostess, knowledgeable about Santiago, and caries about her visitors. The location in Providencia is in a quiet neighborhood but with a 5 min walk to subway and a 20 min walk along the river to Bella Vista area. Not a fancy place but felt like home!
    Hetty
    nl
    9.6
    30 October 2017
    Pleasant stay nearby city center
    very friendly and helpfull hostess spacious rooms with good beds cozy atmosphere good breakfast close to city center and metro
    gb
    10
    26 October 2017
    Lovely hostess and good value for money!
    None: everything was top!
    1. The hostess Marilu is very friendly and helpful. She gave us a lot of tips on where to visit in Santiago and beyond. She also made us delicious breakfast. 2. Location: peaceful and quiet yet a few minutes walk to the metro and bus stops. There is also a shop at the petrol station if you need to buy water and nibbles. 3. Cleanliness: the place was spotless. I cannot emphasise more on this. 4. Fast WiFi 5. Room was very spacious.
    fr
    10
    10 October 2017
    Marilu was a very kind, caring and helpful host! She speaks fluently Spanish, English and French. One of the kindest hosts I met during my holidays.
    martin yeung
    hk
    9.6
    24 August 2017
    the tv in the room did not have English channel.
    the unit has cosy and the host is friendly and help. breakfast is rich and good filling.
    Letizia
    it
    10
    6 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon Charlton
    gb
    10
    3 May 2017
    So lovely we stayed twice
    Great location and homely! Marliu was a joy to meet and very helpful. The breakfast is good and the location in providencia in great to great around . It's safe and secure to leave bags etc, exactly want !
    Barbara
    nl
    5.8
    21 April 2017
    I felt very uncomfortable in this place. The appartment was cramped and dark. There was a patio but it was full of rubbish, so I left the curtains closed. The lady is living in the appartment as well so I felt like an intruder.
    The lady speaks english. Quiet neighbourhood.
    Gary
    ca
    6.7
    20 February 2017
    Could be cleaner.
    Easy access to subway. Owner very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast adequate and beds comfortable, bathroom good.
    Oliver
    de
    7.5
    24 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole
    cl
    10
    5 August 2016
    Excellent
    Susan
    us
    10
    30 April 2016
    Returning to a "home awary from home."
    I've stayed at Marilu's several times over the years, beginning in 2008, and returning after a few years felt like coming home. Marilu is a font of information and good advice about Santiago. Fellow guests have always been congenial and considerate of other guests. The location: close to the Metro, nearby ATM, and quiet residential area is very convenient.
Close